Nursery Inspiration

I have had this vision of what I want Olivia’s nursery to look like well before she was even born.  Unfortunately it took me two years before I had a place of my own to paint and decorate.  I’ve always thought that black furniture in a pink room, with a classy french theme would be just the sweetest thing in the whole wide world for a little girls room.  I then saw some really adorable inspirational photos in pottery barn kids of white furniture with pinks, purples, greens, and blues, that was perfect for a toddler, or young girl.

So when I moved into my new place, I was stumped on whether I should continue with the french theme, or move onto a younger girls theme.

I decided to go ahead and fulfill my longtime dream of a classical french nursery.

Here are some inspirational photos:

I will post pictures of her room after I finish making her armoire.  Yesterday I just put up a 6′ Eiffel Tower  decal on her wall.  She LOVED it, and we sat there in front of it as she repeated french back to me.  bonjour! Au revoir!  it was so stinkin’ cute, especially with her toddler voice!  I even caught her later that night out of her bed, sitting in front of her new eiffel tower staring at it.  I threw the door open followed by a stern and slow WHAT – ARE – YOU – DOING?!?!?  She bolted back to her crib so fast, I was trying so hard not to crack a smile.  So I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves it!

I figured sometime next year, maybe for her 3rd birthday I could surprise her with my second bedroom of choice.  Something along these lines


Be sure to keep an eye out for more before and after photos.  I’ll be posting some of her bedroom soon!
Here is a sneak peek of what I have done so far for her room

Comments
2 Responses to “Nursery Inspiration”
  1. Michael Laird says:

    S P O I L E D!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Patti Spreen says:

    Love that you turned the closet into a nook for the crib. Darling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

