Some more “Spring Bling”

A few weeks ago, I for some reason was in this mood to just get rid of pretty much anything and everything in my house.  I literally started posting most of my furniture up on Craigslist.  Whether or not it was a fair price, well that’s a whole other thing.  I figured, if somebody wanted it for the price I put, then why not, but if not, nothing hurt.

Well there was this beautiful piece I found at a garage sale for $55, which was on the steep end.  The only reason I probably went through it was because there were two other people eyeballing it, which just made me want it even more!  (Common, I know I’m not the only one out there like that).  So I coughed up the $55 and walked out with a cocky walk as if to say “nah nah nah nah nah nah, I got it, you didn’t” and was on my merry way.

Well, that thing just sat in the corner of my master bedroom (which is a room I have to figure out what Im going to do with….its almost too big, and too much to figure out, but I digress).  I didn’t have anything on the dresser, or anything in it, so after a few months I thought it was time to see if I could sell it.  I got so many calls the first day I posted it!  I pulled it out of my bedroom so whomever came over wouldn’t have to trodge through my bedroom to see it.

And of course, once I pulled it out of my bedroom and out into the living room, I thought to myself, “hmm, that actually would look great right over there.” And all be damned if it did.   I turned down everybody that called, and took it off craigslist.  I pulled in an old window that was left behind at my old duplex, and added some flowers I got on sale at Michaels.


Leave a Reply

